In a moment

garden 066

 

How long was the moment that changed us?

How tight was the grip it must have had around the hands of time

when it held back what was right and what was wrong between us

long enough to allow our humanness to stand alone?

And lay bare the purest sense of us,

set apart from the chaos,

granting safe passage to the place where honesty resides.

In between our feelings and failings

and the understandings therein.

In the trenches of our utmost best,

we found a common thread.

A thin line.

A crack in our armor.

The width of a moment.

15 thoughts on “In a moment

  1. …grip around the hands of time…the place where honesty resides… width of a moment…
    Lovely phrasings which convey such meaning. I always feel as if I’ve had a little burst of oxygen when I read your work, Devan. Lots of air and space. Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I’m no longer surprised to find one of your works so delightful thank you please keep sending them. It’s as if, emotionally, I have discovered a new. member in a limited family just by reading your work.
    Alex

  3. I am reading posts once a week now-a-days. And even then I can’t see any of your posts. I am missing out on sensational lines! I will have to keep visiting you manually. You sure are making me work harder Devan ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. You have been silent for too long . . .,are you OK? I miss your wonderful poetry. I hope that all is well. Blessings to you . . .

  5. Thank you for checking in with me. I will be fine. ๐Ÿ™‚ Life has just thrown me a bit of a curve ball. I’ll get back to writing soon! Take care.

  6. I forgot the name of your blog! So happy to see you stop by so i could find my way back.. I don’t know how I forgot the name..and I couldn’t find it on my history..
    Like this one โ™กโ™กโ™กL

  7. Thank you, Laurie! It’s been a while since I’ve written. I’m trying to get back to blogging regularly. Thank you so much for continuing to read! Take care. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

