Followers / Help

Hi everyone! I just wanted to update you on a problem that I was having here on wordpress. I seem to have lost all of my followers.  😦 I was wondering if anyone else has had this problem, and also wanted to say that if you are having trouble seeing posts of mine, please check and see if you’re still following my blog. I’m wondering if the problem is only showing up on my end.

Sorry about this. I’ll be checking in with wordpress support to see if there is any way to get readers back.

Thanks,

Devan

41 thoughts on “Followers / Help

  1. Thank you! Hopefully its just that the numbers aren’t showing up on my end. Thanks for getting back with me. I’ll definitely check out the forums. πŸ™‚

  2. I’m still here too. I have had occasions whereby an individual will be absent from my reader and learned from another friend that I must unfollow and refollow to ensure posts show up in my reader. That’s quite possible.

  3. I’m sorry to hear that Noora! I’m thinking its just not showing up on our end because it’s showing me that I’m still one of your followers. Thanks for getting back with me. Hopefully it will get cleared up soon.

  4. Hello Devan, I’m having the same problem. I just lost all of my followers and I do not know what happended. I guess I’ll see if I can find something in the forums 😦

  5. Thank you, Beth. I have now heard from 3 people who are all going through the same thing, so we are not alone. I’ll be checking out the forums. If I find any information I’ll let you know.

    Take care!

  6. Hello again. The issue resolved on its own. I just checked and all of the followers are back! Must have been a temporary glitch of some kind. Any luck on your end?

  7. Hello again. The issue resolved on its own. I just checked and all of the followers are back! Must have been a temporary glitch of some kind. Any luck on your end?

  8. The problem resolved on its own. Must have been a glitch or something. Thanks for your help, Belinda! πŸ™‚ The nice thing about it is I’ve now met some other really nice bloggers who were going through the same thing. πŸ™‚

  9. Thank you for letting me know. It must have been a glitch. There were other bloggers having the same problem, but it has been resolved. πŸ™‚

  10. There were at least 3 other people that I spoke to that were having the same issue. Hopefully theirs have been resolved as well. Thank you so much for stopping by! πŸ™‚

  11. I have had all sorts of problems – lost a few followers and got them back. Lots of posts not showing up in my reader, reader not updating….. BUT – you are certainly in my reader right now:)

Leave a Reply

