Granted

flowers1 034

 

 

Tell me about the stars up there.

From the view of a wish granted.

Now that the hope you dreamed of has come back to you in a form your hands can hold,

Tell me about the other side of believing, and how you made it over.

So that I may sit in the presence of knowing instead of lingering in this shadow of doubt.

Tell me your story so that it can speak to mine and hoist it up for a moment.

To help it stretch its legs to walk again.

Tagging along to the places you’ve already seen.

Because when you share where you’ve been you take me with you.

So please, tell me again about the stars.

12 thoughts on “Granted

Leave a Reply

