Truth

keys-candles 007

 

Off stage.

Standing by – waiting for a cue.

A clue or suggestion to give me permission to move.

Stuck – holding on to chains and locks.

Holding them up so they don’t spoil my clothes.

Keeping up appearances while in bondage.

Locked inside a perception I can’t give up.

And the truth just stands there.

The perfect, glowing truth, almost floating in her lightness, because she holds no chains – no locks.

She has only one thing in her outstretched hand.

Holding it out towards me if I choose to take it.

A key.

But the truth doesn’t move so we just stand.

Staring at each other.

Me with my chains.

Her with her lightness.

Both knowing that I’ll have to be the pursuer.

 

6 thoughts on “Truth

  1. Love this

    “Keeping up appearances while in bondage.
    Locked inside a perception I can’t give up.”

    Amazing lines…

Leave a Reply

