Present

4-14-12 009

How do you spend your day?

I was asked this question and my mind went in several directions.

Almost defensive, I began justifying my activities rather than just listing them.

Where did that sudden self consciousness come from?

Why isn’t the doing, helping, planning, mothering, driving, running, cleaning, hoping, praying that fills each day enough?!

If someone else told me about what went into their day, I wouldn’t judge them.  So why was this simple question so hard?

I’m going to have to sit with this idea for a while — not to judge it .  Just to become acquainted with it, and find out where it’s coming from, so that I can get to the place where I’m not trying to validate every moment, but instead presently LIVE every moment.

Leave a Reply

