Are we strangers?

 

003

How do you comfort a stranger?

I had that strange/blessed opportunity recently.  I ended up saying that I hoped that the rest of her day went better, but walked away feeling like I wished that I had done more.

All that I could really do was look her in the eye and hope that the good wishes that I had for her would somehow be strong enough for her to sense them.

I don’t know her well enough to ask certain questions.  I don’t know her well enough to prolong it, but I could tell that she was going through a tough time.

Does sending love silently work?

I’m not sure, but wouldn’t that be lovely?

I’m going to give it a try.

4 thoughts on “Are we strangers?

  1. Silently sending love is always worthwhile. 🙂 It’s not about seeing the effect, it is about the loving. You’re awesome, Devan! I, too, hope the person you offered comforted is indeed uplifted.//mm

Leave a Reply

